FreakTakes
FreakTakes Podcast
Tales of Edison's Lab
2
0:00
-57:26

Tales of Edison's Lab

What was it truly like inside the great man's lab?
2

(Spotify link here if you prefer)

To accompany my piece in the coming issue of Works in Progress on Thomas Edison, I’ve put together the first-ever podcast episode for this Substack. It mostly dives into stories that didn’t make it into the Works in Progress piece, so please check that out in a few weeks!

The podcast tells fascinating stories from Edison’s lab to shed light on what it was like to work with him (it was more fun than you’d think!). Towards the end of the podcast, I explore the similarities between Edison’s work and the early pioneers in the field of molecular biology. Then, I attempt to answer the question, “Should we call what Edison did ‘science?’”

I really enjoyed putting this together and hope you all like it. Please let me know any other podcast topics you’d like me to cover in the future.

Enjoy:)

2 Comments
FreakTakes
FreakTakes Podcast
Historical explorations on how to build a better future of innovation.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Eric Gilliam